West Lanham Hills Volunteer Fire Department

2013 69th Annual Installation of Officers Banquet


Friday, January 25, 2013 West Lanham Hills Volunteer Fire Department put on it's 69th Annual Installation of Officers Banquet at the Sheraton Inn of Annapolis. Many awards were presented to include the top runners of both stations with Sean "Gazoo" Harris being the top fire and Saher Ali top EMS for station 48 and Rick Hinson being the top runner for 28. There were unit citations, Firefighter of the year, Rookie of the year, and Presidents awards given out. We want to thank PGFD Past Chief Eugene Jones for swearing in the 2013 Officers. Our neighbor Pastor Paul Mutchler from Grace Brethren Church gave the Invocation and Benediction. 

Firefighter of the year - Rick Hinson, Matt Belete, and Duane Allen
Rookie of the year - Leon Rowe
President award - Past PGFD Chief Eugene Jones
President award - Ronnie and Amy Solomon 

2013 Officers

President - Scott Vazquez
1st Vice President - Ronnie Solomon
2nd Vice President - Brendan Burke
Secretary - Saher Ali
Treasurer - Amy Solomon
BOD member - Jeffrey Miller Sr
BOD member - Robert Johnson
BOD member - Michelle Elden

Fire Chief - John R Alter Sr
Deputy Chief 28A - Scott Vazquez 
Deputy Chief 48A - Jeffrey S Miller Sr
Assistant Chief 28B - William Smith
Assistant Chief 48B - Robert Johnson
Captain 28 - Josh Sheintal
Captain 48 - Leslie L Love III
Lieutenant 28 - Jack Lescure
Lieutenant 28 - Michael Simmons
Lieutenant 28 - Ryan Emmons
Lieutenant 48 - Zack Allen
Sergeant 28 - Steve Minerd
Fire Marshal 28 - Dominque Jackson
Fire Marshal 48 - Matthew Belete
Assistant Fire Marshal 48 - Leon Rowe

Thanks to the crews staffing our stations to allow us a night out. 
Station 28 cover by Bladensburg Volunteers Company 9
Station 48 Engine by Berwyn Heights Volunteer Fire Department
and Ambulance 48 by Bowie Volunteer Fire Department

You can also follow us on Facebook - West Lanham Hills Volunteer Fire Department or on Twitter @WLHVFD